Things to do or not on Valentine’s day…

For me Valentine’s Day does not have to exists, because it is one day when everyone does whole day to compensate for the whole year thing, if you know what I mean…. I prefer doing Valentine things whole year….

flowers

Some people will buy red roses, I just passionately hate them, they are so over done, for so many years, so instead of those how about asking a lady and buying her another kind of flowers instead of roses….. the one she loves…

cookies

Then most of the people will buy chocolates…. can not eat those either just because of my migraine… so maybe buying something sweet but not from chocolate….. and actually asking her if she likes them, or what kind of she wants, some guys will buy those the way they like it…

Putting petals of the roses on the bed,  and sometimes on the way to bed or in the bath tub, it is done so many times this is nothing original… how about not doing it instead going out and doing whole Valentine Day outside, after all in the evening we will end up in bed anyway ….

balloons

Balloons those are great but only if they are done in a certain way, like for example the car full of balloons with love notes on them… not in the house…. and with any idea you have in your head and was not done yet…

Special dinner in the restaurant… that is maybe for some women who care about money, I prefer someone with ideas never done before, and for which you do not have to pay anything… how about going for a walk or drive (that one can be far away) around in the special pattern, remember the person in charge knows what they are doing… you print a map earlier and make sure the person who is with you will put dots on certain streets you passed… when connecting dots it will look like this….

ahgs1I know it might be silly, but this will be the WALK to remember… you can have some stops in certain places on the way… I just show what idea is without thinking what street what place is on the way…  In certain points you can give her a kiss a hug a card or anything you wish, your imagination is endless…

candl

There is lots of candle light on that day also, and I do not mind them at all, only if they are done properly, and not over done, so maybe special dinner with one candle…. instead of 100….. unless it is done outside, but for that you need to be somewhere warm …

jewelry

Jewelry, that one is a puzzle for me, guys think to give anything like that, jewelry is not important if whole year you fight and on this one day you will buy something to cover it…. have seen people buying something very expensive… why people pay for those is beyond me, sometimes I think down payment for a house is worth that piece of jewelry…  there are lots of nice cheap I would say jewelry, but they will be appreciated the same way… unless a woman is a gold digger… and there are some… but for me if guy is great whole year I do not need any gift to cover up all year…

There is so many things repeated every year… how about using YOUR own imagination instead of commercialized Valentine… and do what your heart desire for the other person…. from the HEART without money…. for example going to the place you first met… then to the place you had your first kiss, and so on…. you get my drift… something so personal….

Above all, be yourself and for me have Valentine’s day, every day,  and not on that one day…. I do not celebrate it, I celebrate all other days…

PS on all the pictures I included you will find on the left what I would like, and on the right what all people do…

